A power rack with cable attachments can replace several separate stations, but the right choice depends on what you expect the cables to do and how much room you can give the rack. I rank the MAJOR FITNESS F22 first for its dual-pulley layout and stated 1,600-pound capacity, while the DP01 is the compact pick for tighter rooms. The Goimu R1-V4 is the heavy-load option, with a stated 2,000-pound rack capacity and a large accessory set.
Turn your wind-down time into listening time
- Thousands of audiobooks, podcasts and originals
- Listen on your phone, tablet or Echo — also offline
- Cancel anytime
Those strengths come with real compromises: dual pulleys and crossover movement usually call for more space, extensive accessory packages can complicate assembly, and a large capacity figure does not tell me whether a cable ratio or rack dimensions fit your training. I compare the five options by the usefulness of their cable setup, the space they claim, their lifting capacity, and the amount of information available to judge day-to-day fit. My ranking favors practical versatility, while calling out where a smaller or more specialized model may suit you better.
Key Takeaways
- MAJOR FITNESS F22 is my all-around pick: it combines an independent dual-pulley system with a stated 1,600-pound static capacity, but its 68.9-by-55.5-inch footprint still needs room.
- DP01 has the smallest stated footprint at 17.88 square feet and 31+29 height adjustments, making it the clearest option for compact training spaces.
- Goimu R1-V4 is the capacity-focused choice, with a stated 2,000-pound rack limit, 1,200-pound pulley-system capacity, and more than 30 accessories.
- Ultra Fuego packages a pulley system, landmine, dip handles, and storage pegs in a 63-by-47-inch footprint, but its cable arrangement is not described as an independent dual system.
- Sportsroyals pairs a stated 1,500-pound capacity with an integrated crossover and 20-plus accessories; its roughly 53.5-by-46.9-inch footprint is still a meaningful space commitment.
| power racks with cable attachment | Warranty | Stated capacity | Dimensions | Frame |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack | 1 year on parts | 1,600 lb static load | 68.9 × 55.5 × 82.5 in (D × W × H) | 14-gauge steel, 2 mm thick, 50 × 70 mm |
| DP01 Power Cage | Not specified | 2,000 lb | — | — |
| Goimu R1-V4 Power Cage Rack | 2 years | — | — | 2 × 2 in alloy steel |
| Sportsroyals Power Cage 1600 l | 1 year | — | 53.5 × 46.9 × 83.5 in (L × W × H) | — |
| Ultra Fuego Power Cage | 2 years | 1,002 lb | 63 × 47 × 82.8 in | 1.5 mm steel; 50 × 50 mm uprights |
More Details on Our Top Picks
MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack – 1600 lb All-in-One Squat Rack with Dual Pulley System
The F22 earns my top spot because it makes the cable attachment a central part of the rack, not just an add-on. Its independent dual-pulley system has a stated 2:1 ratio, and the description says two users can train at once. That gives it a more functional-trainer-like role than the Ultra Fuego’s listed pulley package, whose independent operation is not specified. For solo training, independent sides also offer more setup flexibility for cable movements, though the supplied information does not list pulley travel or adjustment positions.
The rack combines a cage, squat rack, and crossover in a stated 68.9-by-55.5-inch footprint. That is a substantial allocation of floor space, so “compact” here means consolidating multiple stations, not fitting into a particularly small room. Its 14-gauge, 2-millimeter steel frame and stated 1,600-pound static capacity put it ahead of the Sportsroyals on the stated capacity figure, while its dual-triangle base is designed for stability without floor bolting. The tradeoff is that it cannot be bolted down for extra stability, and at 243 pounds it is not easy to reposition. I would choose it for cable versatility and an all-in-one layout, not for frequent rearranging or a very tight room.
Pros:- Independent dual pulleys with a stated 2:1 ratio.
- Combines rack, squat station, and cable crossover functions.
- Stated 1,600-pound static capacity and 14-gauge steel frame.
- Includes landmine, dip bars, lat pulldown, and other training attachments.
Cons:- The 68.9-by-55.5-inch footprint needs substantial room.
- At 243 pounds, moving it after assembly is difficult.
- The base cannot be floor-bolted for additional anchoring.
Best for: Home-gym lifters who want an independent dual cable setup alongside a full rack and can dedicate a broad, stable floor area.
Not ideal for: Anyone with a narrow workout area, a need to move the rack regularly, or a preference for a rack that can be bolted to the floor.
- Model:F22
- Stated capacity:1,600 lb static load
- Dimensions:68.9 × 55.5 × 82.5 in (D × W × H)
- Frame:14-gauge steel, 2 mm thick, 50 × 70 mm
- Pulley system:Independent dual pulleys; 2:1 ratio
- Item weight:243 lb
- Base:Dual-triangle design; not floor-bolted
- Warranty:1 year on parts
Our verdict“I recommend the F22 as the strongest all-around match here for buyers who want independent cable training integrated into a full rack and have room for its wide base.”
DP01 Power Cage, 2000LBS Squat Rack with Cable Crossover and Dual Independent Pulley System
The DP01 is the clearest choice when the room itself sets the limits. Its stated 17.88-square-foot footprint is smaller than the approximate 23 square feet listed for Sportsroyals, while it still combines a squat cage and dual independent pulley system. That makes the DP01 more space-conscious on paper without reducing the feature list to a single basic cable station. Its 31+29 height adjustments are another useful detail: they offer many setup points for changing cable and rack positions, though the product information does not explain how those positions are divided between the two sides.
A stated 2,000-pound capacity makes it look formidable, but the available specs say only “steel” for the material and do not give tube dimensions, wall thickness, pulley ratio, or warranty. That leaves more unanswered questions than I have for the F22, which specifies a 2:1 ratio and frame construction. The DP01’s listing names a dual independent pulley system, but the ratio is not supplied, so I would not assume cable resistance or feel matches the F22. I see this as the best space-led pick, not the most fully documented one. Buyers should verify the actual assembled dimensions and included cable handles before committing their floor plan.
Pros:- Stated 17.88-square-foot footprint is the smallest specified here.
- Dual independent pulley system within a combined rack design.
- 31+29 height adjustments support varied setup positions.
- States a 2,000-pound capacity.
Cons:- Frame material is listed only as steel, without tube size or thickness.
- Pulley ratio and warranty are not specified in the supplied details.
- Assembly may be complex.
Best for: Home-gym owners who need a rack and dual cable setup within a relatively small stated footprint and want many height adjustment positions.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need detailed frame, pulley-ratio, or warranty information before choosing, or who want the most transparent spec sheet.
- Stated capacity:2,000 lb
- Footprint:17.88 sq ft
- Interior space:47.64 in
- Material:Steel
- Height adjustments:31+29 positions
- Pulley setup:Dual independent pulley system
- Pulley ratio:Not specified
- Warranty:Not specified
Our verdict“I would pick the DP01 when floor space is the deciding factor, while treating its missing cable and frame details as questions to resolve before purchase.”
Goimu R1-V4 Power Cage Rack – 2000 lb Squat Rack with Cable Crossover System
For buyers whose priority is a high stated rack capacity and a deep attachment package, the Goimu R1-V4 has the most compelling combination. It lists a 2,000-pound rack capacity, a separate 1,200-pound pulley-system capacity, and more than 30 accessories. That separate cable rating is useful context missing from the DP01 listing, even though the DP01 also states a 2,000-pound rack limit. The R1-V4 is built around 2-by-2-inch alloy-steel framing and includes a bench with a stated 1,000-pound capacity, giving it a broader package than a rack-only purchase.
The compromise is that its supplied details do not give overall dimensions or a pulley ratio, so I cannot judge its room fit or cable feel as precisely as I can with the F22 or DP01. The accessory count suggests broad exercise coverage, but more pieces also mean more setup and storage to manage; assembly is described as time-consuming, and shipments may arrive in multiple packages. Its two-year warranty is longer than the one-year coverage listed for Sportsroyals and the F22. I would place Goimu ahead of those models for load-focused buyers, but behind the F22 for cable-system clarity and the DP01 for stated space efficiency.
Pros:- States a 2,000-pound rack capacity and a 1,200-pound pulley-system capacity.
- Uses 2 × 2-inch alloy-steel framing.
- Includes more than 30 accessories and a bench rated for 1,000 pounds.
- Lists a two-year warranty.
Cons:- Overall assembled dimensions are not supplied in the provided details.
- Pulley ratio is not specified.
- Assembly may take time, with multiple packages to manage.
Best for: Lifters who want a high stated rack capacity, a separately rated cable system, a bench, and a large selection of attachments in one package.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need confirmed dimensions before planning a small room or want clear pulley-ratio information and simpler assembly.
- Maximum rack capacity:2,000 lb
- Pulley-system capacity:1,200 lb
- Frame:2 × 2 in alloy steel
- Bench capacity:1,000 lb
- Accessories:30+ items
- Warranty:2 years
- Pulley ratio:Not specified
Our verdict“I would choose the R1-V4 for its separately stated cable capacity and broad heavy-training package, provided its dimensions suit the room.”
Sportsroyals Power Cage 1600 lbs Squat Rack with Cable Crossover System
Sportsroyals suits a buyer who wants cable crossover work and plenty of attachment options without starting from a bare cage. Its integrated cable crossover, adjustable pulleys, and 20-plus accessories cover a wide range of stated uses, including rows and lat pulls. With a 2-millimeter wall thickness and 50-by-50-millimeter tubing, the frame specifications are more concrete than the DP01’s generic steel description. The supplied information gives a 1,500-pound capacity, which is below the stated limits for the F22, Goimu, and DP01, but may be a more relevant distinction for someone choosing primarily around exercise variety rather than the biggest capacity figure.
At about 53.5 by 46.9 inches, it occupies roughly 23 square feet, so the crossover still asks for a meaningful amount of space. That is wider in area than the DP01’s stated footprint and less fully specified than the F22’s dimensions, but the listed size gives buyers a starting point. Its 20-plus accessories are fewer than Goimu’s 30-plus, and its one-year warranty is shorter than Goimu’s two years. I would favor Sportsroyals over Ultra Fuego when an integrated crossover is the priority, but I would choose the F22 when independent dual-pulley details matter more.
Pros:- Integrated cable crossover with adjustable pulleys.
- Includes more than 20 accessories.
- Lists 50 × 50 mm tubing and 2 mm wall thickness.
- Stated capacity of 1,500 pounds.
Cons:- Approximate 23-square-foot footprint may be too large for a small room.
- Its stated capacity is lower than Goimu’s and the DP01’s.
- Listed warranty is one year.
Best for: Home lifters who want an integrated crossover, adjustable pulleys, and a broad accessory set with stated frame measurements.
Not ideal for: People with very limited floor area, buyers seeking a stated 2,000-pound capacity, or anyone needing a longer listed warranty.
- Maximum capacity:1,500 lb
- Dimensions:53.5 × 46.9 × 83.5 in (L × W × H)
- Frame material:Alloy steel
- Tube size:50 × 50 mm
- Wall thickness:2 mm
- Cable setup:Integrated crossover with adjustable pulleys
- Included accessories:20+
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“I recommend Sportsroyals for buyers who value an accessory-rich crossover and defined frame dimensions more than maximum stated capacity or a compact footprint.”
Ultra Fuego Power Cage – Multi-Functional Power Rack with J-Hooks, Dip Handles, Landmine Attachment and Optional Cable Pulley System
Ultra Fuego brings together the kind of attachments many home lifters would otherwise buy separately: a pulley system, lat-pulldown bar, triceps rope, ankle strap, T-bar, cable handles, landmine, dip bars, band pegs, and plate storage pegs. That makes it a strong pick for varied full-body training, especially if you want more than a squat cage but do not need a described dual cable crossover. Its 63-by-47-inch footprint is narrower than the F22’s stated 68.9-by-55.5-inch layout, while its walk-in design is described as allowing side-to-side movement.
Its listed capacity is 1,002 pounds, below every other product in this roundup, so I would not rank it for maximum-load ambitions. The 1.5-millimeter steel frame and 50-by-50-millimeter uprights are also thinner by the stated wall measurement than the 2-millimeter frames listed for F22 and Sportsroyals. On the other hand, Ultra Fuego provides a two-year warranty, matching Goimu’s listed coverage and exceeding the one-year terms given for F22 and Sportsroyals. The product title calls the cable system optional, while the supplied included-components list names a pulley system; I would confirm which configuration is being offered before ordering. Compared with Sportsroyals, it gives a more detailed set of individual attachments, but less explicit crossover functionality.
Pros:- Includes a pulley system, landmine, dip bars, and multiple cable attachments in the listed package.
- Stated 63 × 47 × 82.8-inch dimensions and walk-in layout.
- Includes plate storage pegs and band pegs.
- Lists a two-year warranty.
Cons:- Stated 1,002-pound capacity is the lowest in this group.
- The 1.5 mm frame thickness is below the 2 mm figure listed for F22 and Sportsroyals.
- The title says the pulley system is optional, so the included configuration should be confirmed.
- Assembly can be complex due to the number of components.
Best for: Buyers who want a broad set of rack, landmine, dip, storage, and cable accessories in one package and do not need the highest stated capacity.
Not ideal for: Heavy-load-focused lifters, shoppers who require a clearly documented independent dual-pulley crossover, or anyone who cannot manage a complex assembly.
- Model:896 / UF-896
- Stated capacity:1,002 lb
- Dimensions:63 × 47 × 82.8 in
- Frame:1.5 mm steel; 50 × 50 mm uprights
- Hole spacing:1.14 in
- Cable and attachments:Pulley system, lat bar, triceps rope, ankle strap, T-bar, cable handles
- Other included items:J-hooks, dip bars, safety bars, landmine, plate storage pegs, band pegs
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“I would choose Ultra Fuego for its detailed attachment package and walk-in layout, not for maximum capacity or a clearly documented dual-cable setup.”

How We Picked
I ranked these racks for buyers specifically seeking power racks with cable attachments, rather than treating every included attachment as equally useful. I looked at whether the cable setup is described as a single pulley, an integrated crossover, or an independent dual system; whether the supplied information gives a pulley ratio or capacity; and how the rack’s stated footprint compares with the others. Cable training becomes more flexible when users can adjust the pulleys independently, but that feature is only valuable if the rack fits the room and supports the exercises you plan to do.
I also weighed the stated rack capacity, frame details, included attachments, and practical setup tradeoffs. A large capacity number can help heavy lifters screen options, but it is not a substitute for the cable specifications or a clear understanding of how the rack will be anchored and used. I did not infer missing measurements, cable ratios, or construction details. When product information did not specify a feature, I treat that as an information gap rather than a confirmed drawback in the equipment itself. The ranking rewards useful cable versatility and decision-ready specs, then gives each product a distinct role for buyers whose priorities differ.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Power Racks With Cable Attachments
I would choose a cable rack by matching its pulley layout and footprint to the training I will actually do, then use capacity and attachments to narrow the field.
Decide whether you need one pulley or independent cables
A listed pulley system does not automatically mean a crossover or two independent sides. The F22 specifies independent dual pulleys and a 2:1 ratio; DP01 lists dual independent pulleys but does not state the ratio; Sportsroyals describes an integrated crossover; and Ultra Fuego lists a pulley package without clarifying independence. If you plan bilateral cable work, alternating movements, or a wide range of cable angles, prioritize clearly described independent adjustability. Ask for missing pulley travel, ratio, and handle details before buying when those affect your routine.
Measure the room, including workout clearance
Compare the assembled footprint with the space needed to load plates, move around the cage, and use cable handles at full extension. The DP01’s 17.88-square-foot figure is the smallest stated footprint, while Sportsroyals is described as roughly 23 square feet. The F22’s 68.9-by-55.5-inch dimensions still occupy a broad area despite combining several stations. Goimu’s dimensions are not supplied here, so I would get them before planning a room around it. Ceiling height matters too: the listed rack heights range around 82.5 to 83.5 inches where provided, before considering overhead clearance for pull-ups or assembly.
Read capacity claims in context
Stated rack capacity helps distinguish the options, but it does not describe every component or every use. Goimu gives separate figures for its 2,000-pound rack and 1,200-pound pulley system; Ultra Fuego lists 1,002 pounds for the rack; and the other products state rack or overall capacities without all the same supporting detail. Do not assume the rack rating also applies to cable components, benches, or accessories. Check the manufacturer’s use instructions and component-specific limits, especially if heavy lifting is central to your choice.
Balance included accessories against setup and storage
Accessories can reduce separate purchases and expand exercise options, but a long list is useful only if you have space to store and use the parts. Ultra Fuego’s package names individual cable handles, a rope, ankle strap, landmine, dip bars, and storage pegs. Goimu lists 30-plus pieces, while Sportsroyals includes more than 20. Compare that with the attachments you already own and the exercises you plan to perform. I would also allow time for assembly: both Ultra Fuego and Goimu are described as time-consuming or complex to set up.
Check stability, warranty, and missing details
A heavier rack can be harder to move but may suit a more permanent gym layout. The F22 weighs 243 pounds and uses a dual-triangle base, though its base is not designed for floor bolting. Warranty terms range from one year for F22 and Sportsroyals to two years for Goimu and Ultra Fuego; the DP01 warranty is not provided in the supplied specifications. Before buying, confirm the current package contents, exact dimensions, anchoring guidance, warranty coverage, and any cable limits that are not clearly stated. These details can matter as much as a headline capacity number.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which power rack with cable attachments is the best all-around choice?
I rank the MAJOR FITNESS F22 first for its independent dual-pulley system, stated 2:1 ratio, 1,600-pound static capacity, and broad rack-and-crossover setup. It is not the best fit for every room: its 68.9-by-55.5-inch footprint is substantial, and the rack cannot be bolted to the floor. For a smaller stated footprint, I would compare the DP01; for a higher stated rack capacity, I would look at Goimu.
Do all five racks have dual independent pulleys?
No. The F22 and DP01 explicitly list independent dual pulleys, although only F22 provides a 2:1 ratio in the supplied details. Sportsroyals describes an integrated cable crossover with adjustable pulleys, while Goimu describes a cable crossover system without a stated pulley ratio. Ultra Fuego lists a pulley system, but its details do not confirm independent dual operation, and its title calls the system optional. Verify the exact cable configuration before choosing if two independent sides are essential.
Which option is best for a smaller home gym?
The DP01 is the most space-focused choice based on the supplied figures, with a stated footprint of 17.88 square feet. That is a useful comparison point, not a guarantee that the rack will fit a particular room: allow extra clearance for cable movements, plate loading, and access. Ultra Fuego lists dimensions of 63 by 47 inches, while the F22 and Sportsroyals give larger stated or approximate dimensions. Goimu’s dimensions are not included in the provided specifications, so I would request them before planning around it.
Does a higher rack capacity mean a better cable system?
No. Rack capacity and cable-system specifications describe different parts of the equipment. Goimu lists a 2,000-pound rack capacity and a separate 1,200-pound pulley-system capacity, while F22 supplies a 2:1 pulley ratio and DP01 does not state a ratio. A large rack figure alone does not tell me the cable resistance, adjustment range, or component limit. I would compare the cable details you need separately from the rack’s stated loading capacity and follow the manufacturer’s instructions for each component.
What should I verify before ordering a rack with cable attachments?
I would confirm the exact assembled dimensions, ceiling clearance, included cable attachments, pulley ratio and adjustment range, and any separate capacity limits for pulleys or benches. Also check how the rack is meant to stay stable: the F22 has a dual-triangle base but is not floor-bolted, while the supplied details do not give anchoring instructions for every model. Review the warranty and assembly requirements too, particularly for packages with many accessories or multiple shipments. These checks help prevent a rack from fitting on paper but missing a key part of your training setup.
Conclusion
My recommendation depends on what you want the cables to add. For the best balance of rack use and clearly specified independent cable training, I would start with the MAJOR FITNESS F22 if its footprint fits. For a small home gym, the DP01 is the space-led choice, with the caveat that several frame and pulley details are not supplied. Heavy-load-focused buyers should compare Goimu’s separately listed rack and pulley capacities, while Sportsroyals makes sense for an adjustable crossover and a broad accessory set. I would choose Ultra Fuego for its named collection of cable, landmine, dip, and storage attachments, after confirming whether the pulley system is included in the configuration being sold.
Before deciding, I would measure the full training area rather than just the rack base, then check cable adjustability and component limits against my planned exercises. The most impressive capacity figure cannot make up for a cable layout that does not suit your routine or a footprint that blocks movement around the cage.





